Beyonce’s “Renaissance” track list revealed with star power

With expectations for Beyonce’s new album rising, the track list for “Renaissance” has been released.

The 28-time Grammy-winning superstar has posted details on Instagram for his seventh solo album, which will be released on July 29th.

And, like her previous efforts, she has an eclectic combination of old and new school collaborators and hit makers in her credits.

In addition to the first single of the project Inspired by Robin S “Break My Soul” includes “Alien Superstar”, “Church Girl”, “Virgo Groove”, “America Has Problems”, “All Up In Your Mind”, There are 15 more songs with titles such as “Move”. (The complete track list below.)

Among the songwriting credits revealed on Apple Music, “Renaissance” collaborators include her husband Jay-Z. DrakeFarrell, The Dream, Raphael Saadiq, Hit Boy, Thames, Hit Maker Nile Rodgers.

Even the late R & B powerhouse Teena Marie, under her official name Mary Christine Brockert (her co-songwriter for “Call Me (I Got Your Number)” Allen Henry McGlia), “Cuff It” And “Energy” songs are prominently listed. .. “

The Rick James protégé, who Died in 2010, Continues to be highly regarded among hip-hop elites.Marie’s 1988 Quiet Storm-style radio hit “Ooh LaLa” was famously sampled. Fugees The epoch-making song “Fu-Gee-La” in 1995. Jay-Z We also used a sample to reference the group’s frontwoman Lauryn Hill on the 2017 track “Moonlight” from the “4:44” opus.

Gospel music veteran Twinkie Clark ( Clark Sisters) Earned songwriting credits for the “Church Girl” track under her official name Elbernita Clark Terrell.

James brown And Donna Summer, the late diva of the disco, will also appear elsewhere among the collaborators.

Beyonce, who did the final full-length recording project for 2016’s Lemonade, said the new album allowed her to dream and escape during the horrifying times of the world she released. Stunning album artwork June 30th.

“I felt free and adventurous when others were barely moving,” she shared on Instagram.

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place without perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release and feel free. It was a beautiful exploration journey. I hope you enjoy the music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggles. Ha! And feels as unique, strong and sexy as you. thing.”

“Renaissance” track list:

1. “I am that girl”

2. “Cozy”

3. “Alien Superstar”

4. “Cuffit”

5. “Energy”

6. “Break My Soul”

7. “Church Girl”

8. “Plastic from the sofa”

9. “Virgo groove”

Daily news flash

Daily news flash


Catch up with the top 5 articles of the day on weekday afternoons.

10. “Move”

11. “Heating”

12. “Chic”

13. “Everything in your heart”

14. “There is a problem in America”

15. “Pure / Honey”

16. “Summer Renaissance”

Beyonce’s “Renaissance” track list revealed with star power

Source link Beyonce’s “Renaissance” track list revealed with star power

Back to top button